The OCA Board of Directors

imagePresident-elect
Laressa Beliele
laressa@oklahomacounseling.org
Dr. Laressa Beliele is co-executive director of the Oklahoma Counseling Association. Dr. Beliele is the program coordinator for the Guidance and Counseling Program at the University of Central Oklahoma. Laressa has a variety of experiences including 20 years as a teacher and 10 years as a school counselor. Laressa is a Licensed Professional Counselor  and approved LPC supervisor. She has worked as a therapist with severely mentally ill adults, providing individual and group therapy. Dr. Beliele also maintains a private practice in Choctaw, OK. Her Ph.D. is in Counselor Education and Supervision from Regent University, a CACREP accredited program, Laressa has served in various Division and Region leaderships within OCA and is currently a member of the LPC Advisory Board. She enjoys public speaking, encouraging mental health, and promoting the professionalism of school and mental health counselors.
imageExecutive Director
Marilyn Kincade
marilyn@oklahomacounseling.org 
Marilyn currently is one of Oklahoma Counseling Association's Executive Directors and is President of OCA Southeast Region. She is a National Certified Counselor, Licensed Professional Counselor and is a certified LPC Supervisor. She is employed at Stepping Stones, Inc where she is Clinical Director/Specialized Services Manager.

image 2013-2014 President

Georgene Dwyer
gdshrink@cox.net


image

Membership Chair

Kelly Collins
kcollins.oklahoma@cox.net
Kelly Collins is a professional school counselor at Midwest City High School. She is also a Licensed Professional Counselor supervisor. She has been an active member of Oklahoma Counseling Association since 1998, and has served in a variety of roles. She is also active in the Oklahoma School Counseling Association where she serves as Executive Director. Kelly is also an active leadership member of the American Counseling Association and the American School Counselor Association.

imageTreasurer
Deb Brantley
treasurer@oklahomacounseling.org
imageNewsletter Editor
Debbie Korff
dkorff@cox.net 
Debbie Korff is a school counselor in Moore, Oklahoma. She holds a Master's Degree in Guidance and Counseling from the University of Central Oklahoma.  Debbie currently holds the title of Newsletter Editor for the Oklahoma Counseling Association.  She is also the secretary for the Oklahoma School Counselor Association and the secretary/treasurer for Central Region of OCA.
imageExhibits Chair
Sue Gill
sgill1960@aol.com 
Sue Gill, the Exhibits Chair for the Oklahoma Counseling Association, is an LPC and working as an elementary school counselor in Moore. Sue is Past President of the Oklahoma Christian Counseling Association and current Treasurer of OCCA.

imageSecretary

Sherry Bynum
shebyn@sbcglobal.net
Sherry is a Licensed Professional Counselor, a LPC Supervisor, Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselor and a Nationally Certified Gambling Counselor Level II. Sherry is a retired professional educator and school counselor and has a private counseling practice in Norman. She has served as President of the Oklahoma Counseling Association twice; and is presently serving as president of Oklahoma Association of Addictions Counselors she is presently the Newsletter Editor, web page liaison and Public Policy and Legislative Co-Chair and she formerly served on the LPC Advisory Board. Sherry has a passion for professional development and promoting counselor professionalism.

imagePublicity & Parliamentarian
Royce Caldron
randkcaldron@cableone.net 
Royce Caldron is a long time member of OCA and several of its divisions. He has served two terms as the OCA Vice-President/Membership as well as on numerous committees. He has also been secretary and treasurer of the Oklahoma School Counselor Association and has been President of the Northwest Region three times. He has retired from serving as a professional school counselor in both Oklahoma and Kansas. He is a Licensed Professional Counselor and Supervisor and has served as the chair of the LPC Advisory Board. Among his many volunteer positions in retirement, he spends several hours each month with a local hospice organization.

imageState Dept. Education
Melissa White

Executive Director of Counseling/ACE

Melissa.White@sde.ok.gov

 

imageState Dept. Career Tech.
Kelly Arrington
karri@okcareertech.org
imageEthics Chair
Ray Quiett
quiett@cableone.net
imageOAAOC President
Delainna Percifield
dpercifield@netzero.net
imageOACES President
Kelly Dunbar
Kellybd16@yahoo.com
imageOALGBTIC President
Donnie Suggs
dsuggs@yahoo.com

image
OKMHCA President
Phil Budd
imageCentral Region President
Phyllis Michaud
pmichaud@norman.k12.ok.us
imageSoutheast Region President
Ben Noah
bnoah@cableone.net
imageSouthwest Region President
Sue Pond
bp5463@yahoo.com
imageNorthwest Region President
Mary Brenner
brenner@woodwardps.net
imageNortheast Region President
Marilon Morgan
morganm@nsuok.edu