The OCA Board of Directors


Georgene Dwyer


Devan Brotherton

imagePast President and Membership

Kelly Collins
Kelly Collins is a professional school counselor at Midwest City High School. She is also a Licensed Professional Counselor supervisor. She has been an active member of Oklahoma Counseling Association since 1998, and has served in a variety of roles. She is also active in the Oklahoma School Counseling Association where she serves as Executive Director. Kelly is also an active leadership member of the American Counseling Association and the American School Counselor Association.

imageCo-Executive Director
Laressa Beliele
Dr. Laressa Beliele is co-executive director of the Oklahoma Counseling Association. Dr. Beliele is the program coordinator for the Guidance and Counseling Program at the University of Central Oklahoma. Laressa has a variety of experiences including 20 years as a teacher and 10 years as a school counselor. Laressa is a Licensed Professional Counselor  and approved LPC supervisor. She has worked as a therapist with severely mentally ill adults, providing individual and group therapy. Dr. Beliele also maintains a private practice in Choctaw, OK. Her Ph.D. is in Counselor Education and Supervision from Regent University, a CACREP accredited program, Laressa has served in various Division and Region leaderships within OCA and is currently a member of the LPC Advisory Board. She enjoys public speaking, encouraging mental health, and promoting the professionalism of school and mental health counselors.
imageCo-Executive Director
Marilyn Kincade 
Marilyn currently is one of Oklahoma Counseling Association's Executive Directors and is President of OCA Southeast Region. She is a National Certified Counselor, Licensed Professional Counselor and is a certified LPC Supervisor. She is employed at Stepping Stones, Inc where she is Clinical Director/Specialized Services Manager.
Deb Brantley
Sherry Bynum
Sherry is a Licensed Professional Counselor, a LPC Supervisor, Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselor and a Nationally Certified Gambling Counselor Level II. Sherry is a retired professional educator and school counselor and has a private counseling practice in Norman. She has served as President of the Oklahoma Counseling Association twice; and is presently serving as president of Oklahoma Association of Addictions Counselors she is presently the Newsletter Editor, web page liaison and Public Policy and Legislative Co-Chair and she formerly served on the LPC Advisory Board. Sherry has a passion for professional development and promoting counselor professionalism.
imageExhibit Chair
Sue Gill 
Sue Gill, the Exhibits Chair for the Oklahoma Counseling Association, is an LPC and working as an elementary school counselor in Moore. Sue is Past President of the Oklahoma Christian Counseling Association and current Treasurer of OCCA.
imageNewsletter Editor
Debb Korff 
Debbie Korff is a school counselor in Moore, Oklahoma. She holds a Master's Degree in Guidance and Counseling from the University of Central Oklahoma.  Debbie currently holds the title of Newsletter Editor for the Oklahoma Counseling Association.  She is also the secretary for the Oklahoma School Counselor Association and the secretary/treasurer for Central Region of OCA.
imageEthics Chair
Ray Quiett
imageParliamentarian and LPC Chair
Royce Caldron
Royce Caldron is a long time member of OCA and several of its divisions. He has served two terms as the OCA Vice-President/Membership as well as on numerous committees. He has also been secretary and treasurer of the Oklahoma School Counselor Association and has been President of the Northwest Region three times. He has retired from serving as a professional school counselor in both Oklahoma and Kansas. He is a Licensed Professional Counselor and Supervision and is currently serving as the chair of the LPC Advisory Board. Among his many volunteer positions in retirement, he spends several hours each month with a local hospice organization.

Government Relations (National Issues)
Margaret Durham


Government Relations (State Issues)
Debbie Spaeth

imageSpecial Assistant to President
Connie Fox, PhD, LPC
Connie earned her Masters degree in Counselor Education at the University of New Orleans, and her Doctorate in Counseling and Human Development at Oklahoma State University. She has been a Licensed Professional Counselor for approximately twenty years. Connie spent a combined twelve years on the counseling center staffs at Oklahoma State University and the University of Texas, Austin. In those positions she focused on body image and eating disorder treatment and outreach. For the past six years she has provided couple, family, individual, and group counseling interventions through her own private practice office in Oklahoma City. Eating disorder issues comprise between 60 - 75% of her case load. Yoga has been a life-long pursuit, resulting in a Yoga Teacher‚ Certification (200 hr). Connie believes in the inherent, sacred ability of each body to heal itself, in both psychological and physical ways. She is an on-going student of alternative healing methods, loves to garden and kayak, and spend time with her grandchildren.
imageSouthwest Region President
Amy Barnett
imageSoutheast Region President
Mona Quaid
imageNorthwest Region President
Karen Linstrum
imageCentral Region President
Laressa Beliele
imageNortheast Region President
Marilon Morgan
imageOSCA President
Ken Elliott
imageOKMHCA Executive Director
Anita Walker
imageOKMHCA President
LeaAnn Garcia
imageOCCA President
Jayne Bowman
imageOACES President
Todd Gomez
imageOAMCD President
Deborah Binkley-Jackson
imageOALGBTIC President
Donnie Suggs
imageOAAC President (appointed)
Devan Brotherton
imageCAMOVAF President
Ebony Briggs
imageOPTA President
Kelly James
imageOSDE Counseling Representative
Melissa White